Karim City College


Sponsored by Rotary Club of Jamshedpur West, the Rotaract Club of Karim City College, Jamshedpur was chartered on 02nd Nov, 2012 in order to give the students an international exposure and to inculcate the sense of being a world citizen. Within few months of its inception the club started doing commendable activities inside as well as outside the campus. Apart from regular activities and personality development programmes the Club also introduced a unique drive named "Shiksha Daan" through which funds were raised to sponsor the educational needs of school going children belonging to underprivileged classes. Some of the major projects of club includes organizing Blood Donation Camps at regular intervals, Old Clothes and Book Donations, Visit to Old Age Home, Tree Plantation Drives and Collecting Funds for the Cancer Patients. Rotaract Club of Karim City College, Jamshedpur also participated in Mahadaan (2015-16) (in which Rtr. Rinku Kumar worked as a District Coordinator from RID 3250). As a result of achieved popularity in the Jamshedpur City and appreciation from local authorities and various NGOs the Rotaract Club of Karim City College, Jamshedpur in collaboration with RED FM, JAGO JSR, Change India Foundation and several other active social communities and schools of Jamshedpur actively participated in the Swachhta Abhiyaan at the Tatanagar Railway Station. They altogether renovated the Railway Station on the eve of Gandhi Jayanti under the tagline of the project as #SaafKarMaafKar on 02.10.2016. It was a very proud moment of for the club when Club's President was elected as the ZRR, and club also got the Best President and Secretory Award for the session. Recently, club celebrated Diwali with the lesser privileged children, organised a Rally on the occasions of World Heart Day and Polio Day spreading the awareness among public and conducted as well as participated in various online events. Presently, the club seems very enthusiastic about self-growing and social commitment with Prof. S. Badr Ahmed as Moderator, Rtr. Rinku Kumar as President, Rtr. Anjali Singh as Secretary with their team members Rtr. Amandeep Singh Jassal, Rtr. Trilok Bajpayee, Rtr. Shubham Tanmay, Rtr. Amara Iqbal, Rtr. Nayab Ahmed, Rtr. Krishna Mahato, Rtr. Rafat Ara, Rtr. Tasneem-E-Gul, Rtr. Bharat Bhusan Das and others.

Read 648 times

 Click Here for Website of

Like us here

Contact Us

Sakchi, Jamshedpur - 831001, Jharkhand, INDIA.

  • Call: +91 657-2431778, 2423863
    2440206,2437386, 2440463

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitors Counter

All Days

Your IP
Server Time: 2019-01-23 02:53:28
You are here: Home About